67d04905d7b568a2.jpg 28ff21182db0dd7e.jpg c87e50b71645cb76.jpg dda6ff9d8d2babb0.jpg d63648a731cc7e1f.jpg
Kirlian Camera
Cold Pills
Kirlian Camera
Cold Pills
Love`s Secret Domain (3 Gold Vinyls)
Kill Shelter & Antipole
A Haunted Place
Kill Shelter & Antipole
A Haunted Place
Beweg Dich!
Death Loves Veronica
Die Krupps
Songs From The Dark Side Of Heaven
Show all

      "Within And Beyond"

      Within and Beyond: Prepare for a manifesto of expressionist ideas, with Talvekoidik taking his agenda even further than on his previous albums, which already embraced a much-regarded eclectic approach. Electronic-based tracks originating from unconventional sound design are used to paint soundscapes oscillating between plausible and unreal, tangible and abstract. A work of beauty, a picture of the “Within”, extended over two discs with the second presenting re-recordings and remixes by Talvekoidik himself and prolific guests providing some unexpected diversion, the peek “Beyond”.
      Since the release of “Spitzbergen” in 2015, Kai Hahnewald aka Talvekoidik has surely not rested, with a steady string of live performances, taking him as far as China, and intense recording sessions ensuing from 2016 to 2018. During these, he experimented and refined his techniques, a.o. the processing of field recordings. As a result, “Within” perfectly fathoms the extremes of his art: Opening with “A Glimpse Of Tranquility”, a dreamy half-melodic texture (worthy of the mighty Coil) the listener is invited to immersion: Neo-classical grandeur (“Set Sail To Gotland”, “The Storm Paints With Waves And Clouds”) alternates with radically intimate pieces like “On A Rainy Day You'll Understand”, lavish string sounds tower above cinematic pieces like “Jasmund” or “Out of Place”, key melodies and immediate sounds of nature (“The Forest Behind The Cliff Line”) are found throughout, and sometimes the rhythm takes command in full force, like in the culminating second half of “In November”. “Within” is a tribute to grace, a radically subjective outlook, an account of emotional experience – perfectly contrasted with “Beyond”, the addendum: For this, Talvekoidik revisits his own history, with four tracks culled from his 2007 debut and one from 2012’s “Negotiate the Distance” having been remixed or re-recorded to fit within his updated musical framework. A host of diverse guests then represents the byond: Canadian electronica artist SubtractiveLAD, obscure Etched Traumas activist Ein Profil and Leitmotiv Rainbow loosely remain within Talvekoidik’s sonic territory, while label mate Edgey cranks up rhythmic aggression – and lighten up the mood.
      01 A Glimpse Of Tranquility
      02 Stones Roll Down The Streambed
      03 Set Sail To Gotland
      04 On A Rainy Day You'll Understand
      05 Jasmund
      06 The Storm Paints With Waves And Clouds
      07 Out Of Place
      08 In November
      09 The Forest Behind The Cliff Line
      10 Breathe With Relief

      01 Such A Perfect Day - Bristol Mix
      02 Rising The Tension - SubtractiveLAD Remix
      03 The Möbius Strip - Version
      04 Nordlicht - Leitmotiv Rainbow Remix
      05 Atlas - Version
      06 Silent Reflections - Full Circle Mix
      07 Unreal Yearning - Ein Profil Remix
      08 The Tree Knows A Secret - The Story Mix feat. Infienity
      09 Thats My Desire - Edgey Remix
      10 The Cliff - Version

    dkk 180/eur 24